I’m not going to draw up a list of terrifyingly expensive equipment that you just HAVE TO HAVE if you don’t want to be a bad photographer! What I prize above all else is Knowledge &, in my opinion, only when we have read up on & understood everything photographers that came before us had to deal with – what they felt about photography as a medium of expression, what advancements in the craft their observations have brought about – can we truly master the basics, harness our own potential & move beyond it to heights they’d probably never even imagined.

This was supposed to be a very short (as in one line) post but I’ve ranted on as usual. So, let me just get down to the point of this particular post. I’m a quote-crazy person &, as such, believe that all knowledge can be summed up in one profound sentence. So, it is quotes from my predecesors that I value the most & take into the field with me everyday. And here’s the first one by a man whose talent truly shaped the way the world looked at dreary landscapes.

“ You don’t take a photograph, you make it.” - Ansel Adams

